poplahaus.blogg.se

Solveigmm video splitter png
Solveigmm video splitter png









  1. SOLVEIGMM VIDEO SPLITTER PNG HOW TO
  2. SOLVEIGMM VIDEO SPLITTER PNG INSTALL
  3. SOLVEIGMM VIDEO SPLITTER PNG DRIVER
  4. SOLVEIGMM VIDEO SPLITTER PNG TRIAL

Then I selected Fast recompression and Compression again but this time selected Uncompressed RGB/YCbCr. Then I loaded the original video into vdub, cut out the clip I wanted, selected Fast recompression again etc. I cut out a clip with Solveig, loaded it into vdub, selected Fast recompression, then Compression, then Lagarith Lossless Codec, then saved as avi.

SOLVEIGMM VIDEO SPLITTER PNG INSTALL

Or you can install some lossless codec like lagarith and select itĤ) file=>save as avi Thanks but I can't get it to work no matter what I try. If you don't do the compression step and select something, it will save out uncompressed video. You will see the bar marked in the timeline of the sectionģ) video=>fast recompress, video=>compression. Keyboard shortcut are the home and end keys. If you mouse over it should give a tool tip. They are the 2 bottom right keys in the GUI, they sort of look like arrows.

SOLVEIGMM VIDEO SPLITTER PNG DRIVER

If you cannot open the video, install the ffmpeg input driver plugin for vdub, it can open almost any formatĢ) move the slider and mark in/ mark out. You can drop & drag or file=>open video file. What program would you recommend for that?ġ) load your video. I think, of the options you mention, trying to reencode to a lossless format sounds the easiest and quickest to me. I had just assumed no reencoding meant no reencoding. Or learn about commandline usage (to start out, it's as simple as copy & paste, changing the filenames/paths to match) AH, OK, NOW I get it. Or a workaround might be to re-encode the clip to a lossless format, then use solveigmm to create the gif If you use the frame accurate mode, there is some re-encoding (a few frames) within a cut GOP This means you can only cut on specific frames. For long GOP formats, there is temporal compression (not all frames are independent, they can rely on data contained in other frames). If your cuts are not on GOP boundaries, there is some re-encoding. That just really doesn't make any sense to me. But I made it with Solveig so there was no reencoding. If I had reencoded the clip in some way, that would make sense. Especially since, as I said, Solveig could create a playable gif from a clip of a video but not from the video itself. I have no idea what could be causing it to fail. But then when I simply cut out the segment as a clip and loaded the clip into Solveig, I got a perfectly playable gif. I loaded a video and selected a segment of it to turn into a gif and the gif was unplayable.

SOLVEIGMM VIDEO SPLITTER PNG TRIAL

I thought it might so I did some trial and error experiments on that but then Solveig did something really odd. I don't think Solveig's problem has to do with dimensions or file size.

SOLVEIGMM VIDEO SPLITTER PNG HOW TO

I wouldn't even know how to open ffmpeg in the command line. I don't know or understand anything about this sort of stuff. Thanks anyway but sorry, that's all way too complicated for me. Without adjustable frame timing, you have to add duplicate frames to creating the pause, instead of coding only 1 frame. Lets say you have a title image, or credits, or a pause in the gif. It's a common method used to reduce filesize. but cannot adjust display time per frame. Is there a GUI?Ĭode: ffmpeg -i input.ext -i palette.png -lavfi paletteuse output.gif That will create a gif that is large (in gif terms), similar in quality and filesize to what solveig producesįfmpeg has a few dither options, scaling, filters.etc. Could you tell me how to use ffmpeg? I've never tried it before. Solveigmm doesn't have any options (I don't blame them, it's primary goal isn't to make gifs) Thanks for the info. You want the option to control display times per frame, alpha channel (transparency). You want the options to make it higher or lower quality. You want the have the option to resize with different algorithms, to be able to use various dithering methods, to be able to use lossy settings to reduce the filesize. You want it to look good at small filesizes. The main problem with gif creation are the optimization. Solveigmm doesn't have any options (I don't blame them, it's primary goal isn't to make gifs) If you have content with many different colors and "stretches" the palette - it's going to look like garbage no matter what method you use. They only have 256 colors - that's why dithering is used - a pattern dither typically causes that "speckling" common to gifs. Gif's are prone to banding along gradients. The reason is it scans the file and selects the appropriate color palette, so it's a 2 pass method Ffmpeg with the -vf palettegen method with no dithering added makes gifs about the same or better than solveigmm.











Solveigmm video splitter png